Unusual Stuff

7 Places to Watch TV Free Online

ITelevision-safety have not owned a television for 8 years now. Ok so that’s not entirely true, we DO have a television for my son to use with his PS2 but it’s not been hooked up to an antenna of any kind and we haven’t gotten channels in 8 years.

This being said, I’ve never been bored. I know of plenty of places to watch free television online. I know of places that are inexpensive for their subscriptions or rentals as well. I have always managed to find entertainment for our family.

The next 7 sites are places to watch television and movies for free. I have used 5 if the 7. I haven’t watched TV on ABC.com as I don’t really have any ABC shows I care about. I am also not a big Football fan, so I’ve not tested that last site on the list but I’d love to hear if it works well for folks as my mother is looking for a site to watch football on.

  1. http://www.hulu.com/ – There is a subscription option but there are plenty of free shows as well. Hulu does have commercials.
  2. http://watchseries.lt/letters/A – This site has an incredibly extensive list of TV shows. Find your series, click on the season and episode you wish to watch. You are then presented with a list of different places to watch the show. Choose one and watch.
  3. https://www.youtube.com/ – Is a viable option. There are many movies and shows to choose from, providing someone has uploaded the show. It is searchable.
  4. http://www.amazon.com/s?rh=n%3A2649512011%2Cp_36%3A2734928011 – This is on Amazon.com. This is a list of their free movies and videos. Not sure what’s on it but might be helpful.
  5. http://www.cbs.com/ – Often you can watch CBS shows right from their site. They have an extensive list and usually the show goes up the day after it has aired.
  6. http://abc.go.com/shows – ABC is another station that you can watch many of their shows right from their site.
  7. http://www.stream2u.me/ – I haven’t tried this one but I’m told you can watch your Football games live using this site.

Of course there is always the option to pay a small subscription fee of $7.99 a month to be able to watch Netflix. Netflix has a huge selection of movies and television shows that is updated all the time. The good thing about Netflix is it generally works better and loads faster than some of the free sites. The bad thing is the selection can be somewhat less extensive than some of the free sites.

I wrote this list to help my friends and family who need to find inexpensive entertainment. I hope others find this helpful as well.

About Tracy Seekins

Long time writer/blogger. Has been on a lifelong journey for self enrichment. This is a journey which never ends and I look forward to sharing it with you.

Discussion

One thought on “7 Places to Watch TV Free Online

  1. I raised my two children without t.v. We got to watch a movie on Friday nights (dinner and a movie). We were never bored. We still don’t have cable. My daughter pays for Netflix, so we do watch that now (sometimes). We still read a lot, and have game night sometimes. My kids are 24 and 21, both live at home still, and we really keep ourselves busy. It’s amazing what you can do when you’re not spending nights watching t.v.

    Posted by transforminglifenow | October 5, 2014, 1:08 pm

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

