Happiness

Being Happy

004smallerI’m happy with the life I have. It’s not about what I have or can I keep up with the Jones’s. I’m done trying to keep up, it’s not worth it, and so many people have lost track of what’s truly important.

I’m happy. I have a roof over my head, food in my belly, and an amazing family. I have good friends. I have things to fill my time. I am happy.

I’m happy. Despite the fact that I live in pain most of the time. Despite the things that just go wrong. I don’t let any of that stop me. I get up and get out as much as I can. I smile through the migraines. I laugh even when my body is screaming. I am aware that life happens and sometimes things go sideways. I am also aware that none of us knows the number of our days. So, I enjoy my life. I find happiness despite difficulty.

It is possible to find happiness amid the chaos. It is possible to be happy despite any difficulty. Happiness is not bought and paid for, it is not within the things you own. Happiness is within you, waiting for you to find it, unwrap it, and cherish it.

About Tracy Seekins

Long time writer/blogger. Has been on a lifelong journey for self enrichment. This is a journey which never ends and I look forward to sharing it with you.

Discussion

One thought on “Being Happy

  1. I love this post. I too am usually happy. I wake up and think of all the good stuff I have going for me, and that does it for me. 🙂

    Posted by transforminglifenow | September 28, 2014, 10:16 pm

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

