Loss of a Child

I Think of Her

I think of her every day. I think of her all the time. I miss her every moment. But it’s days like today that I think of her and play the wondering game.

Today is Mother’s Day and it’s days like today that I play the wondering game. I wonder if she’d be here spending the day with me. I wonder if she’d be a mom by now. I wonder what kind of card she’d get me or if she’d get me one at all. I wonder if we’d still be close or if there would be distance from mistakes made or hard words said.

I have my wonderful boys who make me smile. This morning my 21 year old gave me a hand made card with one of his drawings on it and that has kept me smiling all day long.

That doesn’t change that I wonder what Ashley would be doing today and I wish she was here just to call and say hello.

About Tracy Seekins

Long time writer/blogger. Has been on a lifelong journey for self enrichment. This is a journey which never ends and I look forward to sharing it with you.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

