Poetry

Beneath

 

Beneath

I live beneath.
Beneath the sky,
Beneath the stars,
In the underbelly of society.
Beneath your expectations.
Yet I truly live.
I dance beneath the sky.
I eat beneath the stars.
The world is my living room,
The grass my comfy bed.
I live beneath your feet,
Beneath your nose,
Beyond your ability to see.
I see you.
I live beneath.
You look down your nose through me,
Never directly at me,
For then you would have to feel.

anotherflower

 

About Tracy Seekins

Long time writer/blogger. Has been on a lifelong journey for self enrichment. This is a journey which never ends and I look forward to sharing it with you.

Discussion

One thought on “Beneath

  1. Nicely done!

    Posted by kp152 | March 25, 2014, 12:59 am

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

