Poetry

I Remember

I Remember

swinging1

I remember days of swinging high
And reaching out to touch the sky
Of laughter, singing, skipping too
I remember childhood days with you
I remember a you, that loving smile.
To be with me would walk a mile.
Treated me with such pure love.
A gift to me from high above.
I remember playing hide and seek
Sneaking a Christmas present peek
Dancing to the crocodile rock
Going to the record hop
I remember all my childhood dreams
And my crazy million dollar schemes
In innocence there is a joy
That it seems time does seek to destroy
But it’s there inside if you wish to see
Look back, enjoy the memory.

About Tracy Seekins

Long time writer/blogger. Has been on a lifelong journey for self enrichment. This is a journey which never ends and I look forward to sharing it with you.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

