Poetry

A New Day

sunrise

A New Day

Yesterday is over
So much went so wrong
There are just some days
That seem to last too long
Somehow I survived it
My strength I did not know
I took what I could handle
And now I’ll let it go.
I made it through the fire
I made it through the pain
Today it is a new day
To walk in peace again.
I’m grateful for lessons
I’m grateful too their done
Today I’m that much stronger
With battles fought and won.
So walk now forward proudly
Into the breaking dawn
Yesterday is over
Today I will move on

About Tracy Seekins

Long time writer/blogger. Has been on a lifelong journey for self enrichment. This is a journey which never ends and I look forward to sharing it with you.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “A New Day

  1. Beautiful, your poem brought me to tears. Totally can empathize!!!

    Posted by Genevieve | March 2, 2014, 5:56 pm

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

