Inspired by ______, The Daily Post, Unusual Stuff

Remember Me Kindly

flowersSomeday you will leave this earth. All things come to an end and we all know that life is one of those things. Do you believe that you have a purpose while you are here? What do you want to do with your life? How do you want others to remember you?

Someday I’ll be gone. Life will move on without me here. My hope is that I will have touched just one person and maybe that one person will affect one other person who affects one other person who goes on to be a great teacher or speaker.

My hope is that I can leave this world better than it was when I came into it. I want to make someone smile every day. I want to teach people how to be happy in a lasting way. I want to share with people MY story so that they can learn from my struggles, mistakes, and difficulties rather than having to experience everything I have themselves.

From the time I was very young I felt it was my destiny to share my life with others, to share my story, to write such words that others might be touched by them in some way. I always felt I was supposed to teach, lead, touch the spirit of others in some way.

I am not as humble as I try to appear. I desire to be remembered as an inspiration, as a great writer, as a teacher. I desire to be remembered as the person who shared some great insight with others. I strive toward those goals.

Along the way I stumble, I struggle, I wrestle with my own human flaws. I share these struggles with others in hopes it will help us both. I believe in being realistic, while still striving for the best in myself.

Someday I won’t be here anymore. After I’m gone I hope that I have left a legacy of writing that lives on. I hope that my memory will inspire others or at least I will be remembered kindly.

For now I just strive every day to be the best I can and hope that others can learn from the path I walk. I share myself openly and honestly in the hopes that my own epiphanies and my stumbles and struggles will help another with the path they walk as well.

mygrave__________________________

Inspired by – The Daily Prompt

Similar posts:

  1. There is Hidden Treasure
  2. Just a Memory
  3. Borrowed Time
About Tracy Seekins

Long time writer/blogger. Has been on a lifelong journey for self enrichment. This is a journey which never ends and I look forward to sharing it with you.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

