Today I am Grateful For, Unusual Stuff

Paving the Path

winding-cobblestone-path-14461265Every struggle I’ve had has shaped who I am today. Every difficulty I’ve endured was a classroom where I had lessons to learn and I was my own teacher, choosing what to learn from each situation.

The road I’ve traveled may not have been easy but it was mine. Every situation I have faced has led me here and each new one leads toward an unknown future. Each lesson, each challenge, every failure and triumph, all paving a path which I walk each day.

I treasure the moment I am in, the person that I am. I know the road continues forward to yet another place I know nothing of and that this moment too is leading me toward that one.

Today I am just grateful for the ground on which I stand. The path behind me had its purpose and the path in front of me is yet unknown, but here I stand today stronger and better than yesterday. I am grateful for this spot of road I’m on, this patch of ground that soon will be behind me.

Today I just look around and appreciate that which is within my view, for we never know how long it will be here before the path moves us on once more.

About Tracy Seekins

Long time writer/blogger. Has been on a lifelong journey for self enrichment. This is a journey which never ends and I look forward to sharing it with you.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

