Today I am Grateful For

Grateful for Rain

Today I am grateful for…… Rain!

Rain

I sit here listening to the rain falling on the roof of my camper. It’s a delightful sound… rain on a tin roof. Water droplets falling to the ground. Small drops make the lightest sound and then they mix with the larger drops to make random little drumbeats on the sides of my home. The very essence of rain is relaxing and peaceful.

When the rain is warm I sometimes even go out and dance in the rain, just because. Rain washes everything clean and makes my spirit feel newer somehow.

But none of these reasons are why I’m grateful for rain on this particular evening. Tonight I’m grateful for rain because it isn’t SNOW!

I’m originally from Maine, now living in Florida. I moved for many reasons, but one reason we don’t return to our home up north is I can’t take the cold anymore. My health issues simply will not allow me to be in the cold and snow. And it seems that right now almost the entire country, or at least the east coast, is getting SNOW! And though I wouldn’t mind seeing the white fluffy miracles that are snowflakes falling gracefully from the sky only to rejoin and reunify when they hit the ground, I don’t want the cold that comes with this beauty.

So tonight I am grateful for rain for numerous reasons, but particularly because it isn’t SNOW!

About Tracy Seekins

Long time writer/blogger. Has been on a lifelong journey for self enrichment. This is a journey which never ends and I look forward to sharing it with you.

Discussion

One thought on “Grateful for Rain

  1. Thank you for sharing and greetings 🙂 🙂

    Posted by Gede Prama | January 29, 2014, 7:28 am

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

